The Ugly Food Awards

Gosh, I eat some ugly things.

Therefore, I think it’s only fitting to announce…

THE UGLY FOOD AWARDS!

 

Starring…

My Ugly Food!

So, without further ado, let’s jump right in and announce the winners, shall we?

Drumroll please…

blackandwhite216
(source)

In 3rd place, with a bad hair do and an awkward orange hue…

Not-so-Hunky Chunky Pumpkin Overnight Oats! (with canned pumpkin, cottage cheese and a dollop of mango greek yogurt)

006

 

In 2nd Place, a slimy character with a ‘what the funk’ odour…

Last Leg Yellow Squash and Green Peppers sauteed in balsamic vinegar and last leg goat cheese!

007

 

And finally, last AND (visually) least, we have the winner of the UGLY FOOD AWARDS.

My #1 Ugliest Food is…

Green with UN-envy Chicken Enchilada!

010

I swear it’s edible…

 

Honourable Mentions go out to:

Where’s my middle Fudgy Mess Platter

036

Pond Scum Smoothie with a side bite of dryer lint oats

010

Leftover-splattered greens topped with under the stove dirt (couscous) and a side appearance of our #1 winner – un-envy enchiladas! [at least this meal has a touch of colour…]

009

 

 

Thanks to everyone who came out. I hope you still have your appetites :)

14 thoughts on “The Ugly Food Awards

  1. Hello :) I am also from the KW area.. I was wondering where you purchase your fresh produce? I’ve never actually been to St. Jacobs farmers market.. how is it?

  2. hahahahahahaha can i win the ugliest girl of the weekend awards? being that yesterday i didn’t shower one bit even after carting shit everywhere and sweating like a beast and today i don’t plan on putting any kind of face on. so me and your food are twins!

Leave a Reply

