Spruce Up Your Space with CSN Stores

Want to spruce up your bedroom, your kitchen, yourself?! CSN Stores wants to help YOU do just that. With over 200 stores that offer a huge selection of items such as modern bedding, kitchenware, shoes, furniture (the list goes on!), you can find just what you need to spruce up your space.

Ailanthus Throw Pillow in Sunshine

CSN Stores is offering a Giveaway of $50 to be used at any of their online sites to pick out whatever you please.

To enter the giveaway: All you need to do is tell me what you would pick to spruce up your space (or yourself!).

Bordello-Teeze-06R-Pump-in-Iridescent-Rhinestones2

“Toto, I have a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.”

 

You have until this Saturday, January 22 to enter. So take a peek and see what you might like!

 

And speaking of products to spruce up your space…here are a few of the products that have been sprucing up MY space (and tastebuds) as of late.

 

Quaker Corn Bran Cereal – This is not a new obsession but I had taken a break from it and only picked up a box again recently. Sweet but not too sweet, crunchy but not too crunchy. The perfect snacking cereal. I’ve been digging into this box at least once a day for a handful (or five).

022

Not one bowl of yogurt goes without a sprinkling of Corn Bran Squares.

004

Nor one bowl of raspberry smoothie.

(handful frozen raspberries, ~1/2 cup almond milk, splash water, 1 small scoop vanilla protein powder, xanthan and guar gum, ice)

015

029

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Larabar – My new favourite Larabar. Who needs chocolate bars anymore when they’ve come out with Larabars like this?

019

Manna Fruit and Nut BreadOh man. This was on sale the other day for practically half off. I’d never tried Manna bread before but past heard raves popped into my head when I saw the little sale price sign chillin’ in the freezer in front of this wee loaf. I defrosted a piece as soon as I got home and topped it with some Quark. Dessert bread at its finest.

019

Body Shop Goodies – Are you signed up with Groupon? No? Well you probably should be. If you don’t know what it is and are curious, check out the site as they will describe it much better than I could. But essentially they email you sweet deals going on in your area from different companies, stores and services and if you’re interested, you can choose to buy the Groupon for that place or service off the website. Then you print it off and bring it to the appropriate place, scoring whatever sweet deal it is that you bought.

I happened to be pretty impressed with the $40 worth of goods for $20 Groupon for The Body Shop. So I paid $20 for the coupon online by credit card, printed out and brought the coupon to The Body Shop, and the $40 worth of merchandise I picked out was already paid for and cost half of what it would have without the Groupon.

The goods = Green Tea and Lemon Diffuser, one large Hemp Body Butter and three small Body Butters. The Body Butters were also on post-holiday sale. Woo.

021

 

REMEMBER:

To enter the giveaway – Leave a comment telling me what you would pick out from any of the CSN Stores sites.

Giveaway entry ends by Saturday, January 22!

35 thoughts on “Spruce Up Your Space with CSN Stores

  1. ooh, I love giveaways! lol. if I won I would definitely buy a food processor. I don’t have one and I have a lot of bookmarked recipes I want to make that require it. :)

  2. I’m still waiting to win one of these CSN giveaways for my vegetable spiralizer! Though honestly, I think I want a million things on there and will be obsessed with another once I finally get this one. :)

  3. love corn bran! i love how it gets soft on the outside but still keeps a crunch when doused in milk :).

    i’d get…an exercise ball to use as my desk chair! i don’t know how “spruced up” my space will look, but i think my spine will thank me!

  4. I’m loving that Lara Bar, too! Thanks for posting about them so I could drop everything and run to Costco! LOL And Body Shop products are pretty amazing. Love their coconut soap!

    Let’s see….I’m in the market for a rice cooker/steamer….thanks for hosting!

  5. I am moving into my boyfriend’s and we are in desperate need of some good saute pans since his are all from his early college years, yikes!!

  6. if I won I would definitely buy a food processor. I don’t have one and I have a lot of bookmarked recipes I want to make that require it. :)

  7. I honestly had my heart set on picking out some new cookware but alas, the X-Rocker Bean Bag Chair totally stole the spotlight. I would LOVE to have that in my room – I can just picture the cozy reading/lounging sessions I’d have on that chair :)

    Thanks for the opportunity!

  8. oh!! i still have time! haha i think i would finally bite the bullet and get myself a waffle maker or a food processor or a panini press! gah i don’t even know. maybe some new baking pans?

    50 bucks is ALOT!

  9. For the giveaway I would definitely love to get a bookcase. My husband and I have so many books and dvds, a simple bookcase would work miracles and spruce up our home!=)

  10. If I were to win the giveaway, I would use it to purchase either a baguette (French bread) pan or to help go towards the pasta attachment for my KitchenAid stand mixer!

  11. Pingback: CSN Giveaway Winner and Recovery Eats « Lighter Portions

Leave a Reply

