The Game of Hide and Seek

What do  you do when you’re having one of those times where your inspiration for life seems to be playing a game of hide and seek, where you’re the seeker and Inspiration has found a really good hiding spot? How do you find it?

Where to look?

Where to begin?

 

Is it hiding within the pages of library-borrowed cookbooks?

070

067

Is it hiding within the depths of  Coconut “Cream” Pie inspired by The Everyday Vegan?

My version (who needs a crust):

  • 300g package low fat silken tofu
  • 1 cup light coconut milk
  • 1 packet stevia
  • 2 tbsp sugar free maple syrup
  • splash vanilla extract
  • pinch sea salt
  • 2 tbsp coconut flour
  • pinch xanthan and guar gum

Blend. Top with shredded coconut. Eat.

179 181

 

No luck so far…

 

Is it hiding beneath bowls of Greek yogurt-topped cereal?

010

Or beneath bowls of cereal-topped smoothie?

011

How about buried within mounds of fake crab meat and wasabi?

002

Or blended into the mounds of the tuna and cream cheese that created Tuna Mousse?

023 

Inspiraaaaaation, where aaaaaare you?

 

Is it melted into chocolate squares? (I wouldn’t be surprised with this heat)

021

Is it cooked into bowls of oat bran (with wheat germ, flax, cinnamon, vanilla protein powder and stevia all topped with jam, SF maple syrup and blueberries)?

009

Is it blanketed under slightly failed attempts at coconut protein pancakes topped with coconut butter? (No point giving my ingredients out for this one, they were not overly delicious)

014

Is it stuffed into Couscous and Feta-Stuffed Peppers?

022 034

 

Come out, come out, wherever you are…

 

Is it hiding in the backyard (maybe underneath the spinach leaves)?

189

Or in the front yard?

040

039

Or maybe it’s right beneath your feet?

018

 

I still haven’t found it yet but I know that darn Inspiration has to be hiding around here somewhere… where do I look next?

Where do YOU look when your Inspiration wants to play Hide & Seek?

11 thoughts on “The Game of Hide and Seek

  1. It sounds like you have lots of inspiration for all these amazing looking meals! Love that bowl your oatbran is in. And the couscous stuffed peppers look delicious! For me, running/jogging always gets my brain working :)

  2. Hee, fun post. Now, where IS that inspiration? I think it’s already in all the wonderful food you pictured!
    I like just going out to eat. Doing something out of the norm, something that maybe scares me a bit, too. That truly inspires me.

  3. Look at you, getting all deep and thoughtful with your post ;) I’m sad your coconut protein pancakes didn’t work out – I would have liked to try them if they had!

    Where do I look for inspiration? I don’t know – I guess I’m never actually looking. Perhaps that’s why you can’t find it, because you are looking. Once you stop, you’ll realize it’s all around you. Deep.

  4. Great post, Kristie! I find that if I think about things too hard I draw a blank. Sitting back and taking my mind off it it (whatever “it” is) is usually the trick for me to get my inspiration back!

  5. beautiful post!! i really liked this :) & your eats look deliiiccious. love hte oat bran & stuffed peppers the most. I know you can find inspiration inside yourSELF. Think about what has been occupying your mind lately, and run with it! Not everything has to follow suit, if you know what I mean..
    xoxoxox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  6. Wow, those stuffed peppers look awesome! I want to try it with cous cous. I once saw that Emily @ The Front Burner Blog had used quinoa. That’d be interesting too.

    I hope you’ll find inspiration soon deary. My advice would be to do things for you, don’t blog if you don’t feel like it, don’t do anything unless you want to. Soon, the excitement for life will all flood back to you..keep your head up!

  7. Pingback: Sometimes the best thing to do… « Lighter Portions

Leave a Reply

