Giveaway Time: Magic Bullet To-Go “Healthy Smoothies” Recipes Contest!

MB_Email_header

Calling all health-conscious cooks: Magic Bullet wants to know what healthy smoothies you make with your Magic Bullet! If you think that you have the best healthy smoothie recipe, share your recipe with the blogosphere – you might just win a Bullet To Go!

It’s super simple – just leave a comment sharing your health recipe. Entries must be submitted by Friday, April 30, 2010 and winners will be chosen and announced the following week – who knows, maybe your recipe will influence a future Magic Bullet Recipes book!

May the best smoothie recipes win!

B2Go_Kit_300dpi_RGB

*Sorry to my fellow Canadians but this contest is open to US citizens only.

—————————————–

I’m a BIG fan of the Magic Bullet (I use mine every. day.) so I’m really excited to to get the opportunity to host this contest! Get those thinking caps on guys and tell me what awesome healthy smoothie combos you can come up with. I can’t wait to read them all and maybe make a few myself… or maybe I’ll just go smoothie crazy and make them all since I know just how crazy food creative you all are. So get those entries in ASAP! Remember you have until Friday and if your recipe is chosen as a winner you’ll be getting your very own Magic Bullet To-Go!

Also be sure to check out the Official Magic Bullet Fan Page on Facebook.

 

Best of Luck!

48 thoughts on “Giveaway Time: Magic Bullet To-Go “Healthy Smoothies” Recipes Contest!

  1. LOVE this contest.

    here’s my creation!

    -handful of spinach (1-2cups)
    -1/4 c almond milk
    – handful of ice
    -4 strawberries
    -half banana

    voila!
    it’s YUMMY and delicious AND healthy!

  2. i like adding tofu to my smoothies! it sounds odd but trust me on this one! i just combine silken tofu, milk, ice, a sweetener (agave, honey, sugar, etc.), and various fruits (bananas and berries are my favorite)!

  3. It isn’t terribly creative, but it’s my favorite smoothie and I make it practically every night for dessert! The measurements are “guesstimations,” because I usually just throw the fruits in there willy nilly and use enough soy milk to cover them.

    “Purple Monster”

    -1/2 a banana
    -1/4 cup frozen blueberries
    -1/4 cup frozen blackberries
    -1/2 cup frozen spinach
    -1 cup soy milk

  4. What a great contest!! I’m doing my yoga teacher training this summer and I’ll be living on my own, and my mom and I were just discussing how I will NEED a Magic Bullet for quick smoothies, green monsters, etc!
    My favorite smoothies usually involve hazelnut flavored coffee, almond milk, stevia, and vanilla protein powder. No measurements required, really, but always delicious!!
    xx

  5. I WANT A MAGIC BULLET PLEASE!!

    My creation:

    1/2 banana
    1 tsp chia seeds
    1 tsp flax seeds
    1/2 cup of almond milk
    1 Tbs coco powder
    1 Tbs peanut butter
    1/4 cup blueberries

  6. Yay a Magic Bullet- great giveaway! :D I would love to try one- I’ve heard that they are pretty awesome!

    My favorite smoothie recipe:

    Few handfuls of spinach
    2 handfuls of strawberries
    1 frozen banana
    stevia
    rice milk or almond milk

  7. I’m a big MB fan–I even have TWO. Given my smoothie habit, it only seems natural.
    Here’s one of my favorite combinations:
    1 c frozen mango
    1 c soymilk
    4 T hemp protein
    1/2 t vanilla extract
    cinnamon

    YUM.

  8. Protein Packed Super Girl Smoothie
    Ingredients
    1/2 cup nonfat milk
    1/2 cup fat-free plain yogurt
    1/2 frozen banana, peeled and chopped
    2 tablespoons powdered protein supplement
    1 1/2 tablespoons flax seed
    1 teaspoon honey
    1/2 cup frozen strawberries
    Directions
    1.In a blender, blend the milk, yogurt, banana, protein supplement, flax seed, honey, and strawberries until smooth.

    I love to throw in a handful of spinach for some greens too!

    Plus-you can use all different flavors of protein powders and different fruits…the combos are never ending!

  9. Oh man, I would loove a magic bullet.
    I love making a meal out of smoothies, so I like to make it have some staying powder.
    I add:
    -1/2 cup milk
    -couple scoops plain greek yogurt
    -banana, stawbs
    -1/4 cup oatmeal
    -spinach
    -flax

  10. I love this contest!

    My smoothie:

    1 Cup Unsweetened Chocolate Almond Breeze
    1/2 Banana
    Handful of Spinach
    Chocolate Amazing Grass
    1 Splenda…

    and YUM!

  11. My creation:

    The Chunky Monkey

    1 frozen banana
    1 tbsp. crunchy peanut butter
    1/2 cup vanilla almond milk
    scoop of chocolate peanut butter protein powder or flavor of choice (optional)

    *add spinach to make it a GREEN Chunky Monkey :)

    YUM!

  12. Ohhh!!! What a great contest! My favorite smoothie is always:

    1/2C each frozen raspberries and blueberries
    frozen banana
    1/2C Chocolate Almond Breeze
    1-1.5T PB
    1/2 mashed avocado
    handful of spinach

    and maybe some pudding mix to give it a more chocolate taste if it’s what I’m in the mood for!

  13. Love smoothies in the spring and summer! One of my favorite combos:

    -1 frozen banana
    -1/2 cup milk
    -1/4 0% fage yogurt
    -1 Tbs Cocoa powder
    -1 Tbs peanut butter
    -honey to taste
    all blended to deliciousness!

    YUM!

  14. I just made a lime green monster smoothie this morning

    -1 small banana
    -4 small strawberries
    -LOTS of spinach (like 3 cups or so)
    -1 scoop of protein powder (vanilla or chocolate)
    -1 cup of water
    -LOTS of ice
    -pinch of stevia

    Seriously, this is so good and filling!It’s also a pretty lime green color :)

  15. Well I can’t officially enter, but here’s one anyway!

    Coconut milk, or coconut milk ice cream
    1 banana
    1/2 mango, or frozen mango chunks
    large handful strawberries
    Spoonful of cashew butter
    Ice

    Holy tropical amazingness!

  16. My parents own a magic bullet so I only get to enjoy my smoothies on the weekends. I hate getting out my huge blender and having to wash all the parts so this magic bullet would be great!
    my never fail smoothie:
    3/4 cup almond milk
    5 big strawberries
    1 frozen banana
    1 tbsp cocoa powder
    1/3 cup rolled oats
    1 scoop protein powder (optional)
    1tsp cinnamon

    This keeps me full for hours!

  17. Smoothies are king in our abode, and they’re sorely missed on the road. I MUST have this!

    1 cup nonfat milk
    1 tsp nut butter (nuttzo is fantastic in this)
    1/2 frozen banana
    1 scoop chocolate whey protein (or 1 Tbsp cocoa powder)
    1/4 tsp cinnamon
    dash of cayenne
    handful of ice

    Tastes like Mexican hot chocolate, and is so very good.

  18. I. have. wanted. one. of. these. sooooooo. badly!

    Okay, so i’m thinking a smoothie with….
    – a banana
    – coffee
    – peanut butter
    – ice
    – vanilla protein powder
    – almond milk
    could be amazing?!? Mmmm banana, coffee-y, goodness! Not the most original, but it’s definitely something I’d want to try!

  19. what an AWESOME contest!!

    my fav smoothie is

    strawberry protein powder
    almond milk
    cocoa powder
    xanthum & guar gums
    & ice!!!!

    for protein ice cream of course ;)

  20. Kristie! I NEED this Magic Bullet! Hehehe :) Me and my boyfriend watch infomercials for them every Sunday morning and have been daydreaming about owning out very own! This would be especially nice because my blender I have at the moment is currently hanging by a thread and I usually end up mashing everything my hand after I attempt to blend. So sad, but as a college student on a budget it just isnt possible to buy one at the moment, so this would be amazing!!

    My FAVORITE and EASY Smoothie!!

    1 Cup of Mixed Berries
    1/2 Cup of Skim Milk
    4 Tbs of Ovaltine
    1/2 Cup of Plain Yogurt

    280 calories and it is so filling!

  21. Pingback: Resume “Research”, Peep Bars and a Bunch of Food « Lighter Portions
  22. oooh smoothies! my favorite standby is, greek yogurt, frozen strawberries, mango, frozen banana and a handful of walnuts. yum! reminds me of DQ’s banana split blizzard only healthier! ;)

  23. Hey! I love your blog! I can’t remember how I came across it but I’m hooked. You’ve even inspired me to start one myself. It’s a working progress….so hard to come up with a name for my domain!

    Here is a smoothie I love!

    1/2 cup Vanilla Almond Milk
    2 packets of splenda
    1tlbs of PB
    1/2 of a frozen banana
    lot’s of crushed ice!

  24. omg, give me this bulletttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That could be taken the wrong way, but in this instance, it’s pretty obvious. I need that fabulous machine!!

    I enjoy making a taste of tropicaaal!

    NUTTY BAHAMA:

    1/2 cup of trop 50 OJ
    1/2 frozen banana
    1/4 cup on pineapple
    1/4 cup of chopped walnuts
    4 Ice cubes

    yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmy!!!

  25. oooo, love the magic bullet. This one is painfully tasty and quite healthy considering ;)

    1 frozen banana
    2 tbps almond butter
    1 tbsp maple syup
    1/4 cup almond milk

    sometimes i mix in some dark choc chips after blending!

  26. I dont really drink smoothies per se, but I do drink shakes and I drink them after my 2 hours workouts each day and they really help refuel my sometimes tired body!! :)
    Chocolate Turtle Shake:
    1 Scoop Chocolate Protein Powder
    A Large glass of Ice
    2 cups Skim Milk
    A Heaping Spoonful of Peanut Butter
    Drizzling of Caramel (dont skimp on this because it makes it delish)
    Finally, if you are really wanting a treat, add some coolwhip to the top and drizzle a little more pb and caramel

  27. fun giveaway!

    In my amazing smoothie:

    generous pour of POM juice
    generous pour OJ
    1/2 frozen banana
    1 cup frozen mango
    1 cup fresh pineapple

    It transports you to the tropics I swear!

  28. Alright, alright. Here’s an actual recipe. :)

    “The Green Goddess” Protein Shake

    1 cup fresh-squeezed orange juice
    2 cups spinach and kale mix (or other greens)
    2/3 cup mixed berries of choice (I like blueberries and raspberries)
    1.5 scoop Sun Warrior Protein powder
    1 cucumber, peeled
    1 TBSP spirulina

    SOOOO DELICIOUS!! Like I said, the Magic Bullet would be PERFECT for me to take with me to yoga teacher training this summer!! Also, winning this contest would be a great college graduation gift, since I get my diploma this Saturday!! :D

    xx
    Charlie

  29. Yay smoothies!
    Activia yogurt, strawberry flavor!
    Cococa powder
    Banana/ frozen strawberries
    Pb or Ab
    ice
    blend blend blend!

  30. One of my go to smoothie’s is as follows:

    1 Banana
    Peanut Butter ( I use 1 TBS)
    splash of fat free milk
    1 TBS of plain greek yogurt
    A few ice cubes

    Blend…Blend until you like the looks of it…..

    Let me tell you….YUMMY and good for you!

  31. Banana Bread Smoothie

    1 ounce hazelnut liqueur
    2 ounces banana liqueur
    2 ounces vanilla syrup
    2 ounces half banana
    2 cups of ice
    1 teaspoon chopped walnuts
    2 ounces whipped cream

    Pour liqueurs, syrup, half and half, banana and half of the walnuts into a blender.

    Add ice and blend until smooth. Pour into glass and top with whipped cream. Sprinkle chopped nuts on top.

    HobartsMama {AT} AOL.COM

  32. The only way I can get my kids to eat oatmeal!

    Oatmeal Smoothie
    Blend on high speed for one minute:
    1 cup milk
    1 packet instant oatmeal, regular flavor
    1 whole banana, cut in chunks
    1 cup orange juice

    AllMyCrazyCats @ aol.com

  33. Sweet. I’m going to make this up on the spot cause I’m experimental like that, I honestly haven’t tried this so here goes nothing

    -1/2 or 1 cup of chai tea steeped in vanilla or plain almond/soy/whatev milk
    -1 cup pureed pumpkin
    -A few sprinkles of pumpkin pie spice (or a load of you’re like me)
    -Some maple syrup if you used a plain milk (do you like how accurate I am? haha)
    -Some ice or maybe some frozen banana to get it thick and cold
    -pour and put a cinnamon stick in it if you’re fancy

    Ta-da! It’s still not hot enough for smoothies here so I haven’t attempted, maybe someone will

  34. Pingback: Magic Bullet Winners! « Lighter Portions
  35. I just order the majicbullet,and I wish the receipe book was more of the health end like receipe for a diabetic , energy lower your blood suger like when they have the commercial.I thought in would be in the book.Very dissappointed in that..So I guess I will have to look up some on the Internet thank God for that.Deborah J.

  36. Deborah. 1/2 banana. 2-teaspoon of maple pumpkin butter,1/2 tomatoe,hand full of ice,just pour some trop 50,baileys coffee creamer,just pour mix up oh it’s so good thanks its my first try on something made up of what I had at home in the refrigerator.Love it ,everyone what a great buy.

  37. Tracey Del-Gado, I made Black soap and a oatmeal blend cream for my your skin in my smoothie. A body wash and a cream. The bullet has so more uses than just making things for inside of your body, you can also take care of your outside using the bullet. The black soap was suppose to take 24 hours to make but thanks to the smoothie it took me maybe 5 minutes to blend and have ready for the next step of completing my project.

Leave a Reply

