Back in Business

I’m currently watching Stats videos and chowing down on yogurt with mashed naner and pb. Mmmm. This video is about Experimental Design. It’s quite thrilling… ehem.

SO it’s back to the grind since break is now officially over. However this day ended up pretty positive all around which is quite surprising for a Monday, especially the first Monday back after a week off. How weird eh? I’ll accept it though :)

It was beautifully sunny today! Although very freezing, but the sun beats out the cold in terms of positivity factors.

I always somehow managed to get one of the top three marks in my stats class on our midterm. I didn’t even know if I had done any of it right but I guess I understood the stuff better than I thought ;) I got a free statistics research methods textbook as my prize. Gotta love it.

 

A brief backtrack to last night’s snack since I actually managed to photograph a late-ish night studying snack, which I never usually manage to do.

061

Well… I got part of it. There was also a kiwi and several chocolate covered almonds and coffee beans.

But back to today.

For Breakfast I had Blended Bulgur!

1/3 cup bulgur, stove top cooked in water and almond milk with 1/2 a banana and 1 tbsp crunchy pb stirred in.

Once that was all ready, I shoved my handy dandy hand blender straight into the pot and gave it a good whir.

004 009

It didn’t end up completely creamified (I think I needed to add quite a bit more liquid), but it was still delicious.

I had classes from 9:30-2:00 and snacked on a gigantic apple and a cup of coffee during an hour break in my day.

When I got home I had a quick Lunch Part 1 while waiting for my highly anticipated Lunch Part 2.

Part 1: A lettuce wrap with 2 slices of turkey and dijon mustard and some leftover shrimp pasta from last night.

025

Then I worked on a bit of homework and whatnot until Part 2 was ready…

TA DA

034

SQUASH! Oh come on, could it really be anything else? Orange skin doesn’t scare me! I ate over 1/4 of the entire giant squash.

Iced Coffee finished this meal off.

038

I had to let my stomach settle after all of that squash before being ready for an awesome 5.2 mile treadmill run, followed by an abs circuit.

The squash kept me full for ages so I was only a teeny bit hungry several hours later. I made up a simple veg-squash-cottage cheese-leftover pasta bowl.

041 052

We never get iceberg lettuce and I know it’s supposed to be greatly nutritionally inferior to other greens but now that we have a head of it I can’t stop munching on it! I love the iceberg crunch!

Then I figured what the heck and finished up the last of the leftover pasta, plus a meatball that was leftover from a few my mom had heated for herself.

057

Back to the Stats vids! 

24 thoughts on “Back in Business

  1. Good luck with getting back into the grindstone- I’m having a really hard time staying in it EVER lately, lol. You know, you’re right about that iceburg. It gets such a bad rep, but the crunchy, wateryness of it is somewhat addicting. Love the squash too!

  2. oh girl!!! I think I finally found someone that I’d pass the Pumpkin queen title to, because you really do love it! :D
    If it’s not because of orange skin, I’d have it in every single meal of mine. But I do noticed now that after I have a big portion, I get bloated. Do you have the same problem?

  3. Congrats on your midterm that’s awesome!
    Love all your food today, I was making a salad last night for my lunch today and i really wished I had some iceburg to mix in, i totally miss that crunch!

  4. Oooooh Stats – I LOATHED that class!! Which is odd because I’m good at math but fer reals! CONGRATS ON YOUR MIDTERM!!

    The iceburg brings the crunch! I understand :) Orange skin?! Look at it this way, you won’t have to buy fake tanner!!

  5. coco – Oh gosh yeah, if I go overboard on the squash (which I often do when it’s right hot and fresh out of the oven) I get insanely bloated. It’s terrible really, it almost makes me feel ill. I need to learn some squash restraint!

  6. yay back into the grind ha! doesn’t sound fun. Hope your break was good though. I love your pear bowl. It’s so cute! The lighting is soOo nice!

    Congrats on being a nerdy girl ;-)

  7. I just stumbled across your blog today and noticed in the comments on your ‘About Me’ page that you go to Laurier – so do I! Now, this might seem like a really random question, but if you don’t mind me asking, who is your stats prof? I had a prof in 3rd year that did the textbook giveaway. Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately) I was out of the running on that one! Congrats to you though. Anyway I have this weird feeling it’s the same prof, especially since we had to watch videos about stats.

Leave a Reply

