One Week Down, One to Go

I still exist, I swear! This past week has been nuts for me with school so I just have not had an extra second to blog. I’ll put up a nice big overview of some of the stuff I’ve consumed over the past week (definitely not all of it though) since I somehow found time to take over 400(??!) food pictures. That’ll hopefully happen asap but I still have to sort through them all. Clearly repetitive food photographing was my sanity procrastination tool of choice.There won’t be near that many posted though, don’t worry. :)

Next week is pretty gross too but hopefully a little more tolerable. I feel much better now that this week is over anyway. Only three midterms to go and then SPRING BREAK. Boy how I cannot wait for that….

010

014 020.jpg 040036

That about sums up my excitement of the past week (and basically of the past month).

Coffee has been a loyal friend through all of this.

I very sadly haven’t had any good opportunities to catch up on any blog reading so I’m very, very behind. Hopefully I’ll be able to get some of that in within the next week but I still have a lot of work ahead of me so it will be very sporadic. I will do some serious catching up on all of your lives in about a week’s time though! I hope everyone is doing well.  :)

15 thoughts on “One Week Down, One to Go

  1. I was wondering where you went! Ugh sounds like too much studying in your life. I hope you get a break soon. Abnormal was my fave undergrad class. Hollah ballah.

  2. Haha this is going to sound so random but yesterday when I was walking to class I was wondering where you were hiding! I was like, “hmm…she hasn’t posted in a while!”

    GOOD LUCK ON YOUR EXAMS GIRL!!

  3. It sounds like you have major work. that reminds me I need to start getting into my books too. I have been reading and keeping up with the work, but I think that I could do way better than I do now. Like drill all the info in my head so that when exam comes I’m not even freakin’ out. I’m doing well on my quizes, but those blank moments are so scary! I thought I was the only one who ever did that during quizzes/exams. Good luck with studying and don’t worry too much about blogging, school is waAay more important. I tend to take lots and lots of pictures too, but no where near 400 haha. hey you have lots of options that’s good right? :-)

    The espresso frappe is kind of like a Frappuccino from Starbucks, but without costing an arm and a leg for a cup. It’s a recipe from Everyday Italian. here’s the link:

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/espresso-frappe-recipe/index.html

    Although, it takes a while to make, It’s totally worth to try it one time. Especially when you have friends over who enjoy coffee too. oh, and of course hot days are the perfect time. haha. I just get too impatient with the weather and put on lots of warm clothing and have my cup.

    Happy studying Kristie!

Leave a Reply

