Another Week

Monday. A new week begins. Nothing overly noteworthy happened today at all. But it was still a pretty decent day. Nice and WARM. So far we’ve had a lovely fall beginning. Some years fall gets freezing SO early. This year the temperatures have been more or less great. I love it.

And I got my midterm marks back. And they were actually a lot better than I thought they would be. I really didn’t expect to do well on any of them. At all. So that was a nice way to start off the week.

Anyway, breakfast was inspired by Sharon. The other day she had a bowl of yogurt with granola and raspberries for breakfast. It looked delish and since I had just got some fresh raspberries and Peanut Butter Granola while grocery shopping yesterday, it seemed like the perfect breakfast to have today.
007 
And it was. Raspberries are so photogenic.

I went to class. Came home. Snacked on some cottage cheese. Updated my Ipod. Ran on the treadmill. Showered. Had lunch.

Lunch was a piece of sushi (and another after this), a mini pita stuffed with eggplant dip and a large salad.
015 021

Then more class.

Then dinner. But before dinner I had a small piece of rye toasted and topped with light ricotta and Ragu. I thought I was disenchanted with ricotta since the last (and first actually) time I tried it I wasn’t a fan, but I decided to give it another go and THIS time around I pretty much love it. Maybe it’s just this brand that is great, or the other brand that was crap. Either way, I’m a fan.
026

Then for actual dinner I had a wrap stuffed with mashed chickpeas and some premade mexican fiesta dip we bought (which is just layers of sour cream, refried beans, salsa and guac… yuuuum), lettuce and tomatoes. I ate half of this in its wrapped form but for the second half I just dumped it onto the plate. It was falling out anyway and the wrap wasn’t incredibly fresh.
037

Then for some sweetness, I finished off the last of a banana protein powder smoothie I made the other day that I couldn’t finish so I froze the remainders. I also had a small piece of the banana bread I made from the last post.
051

But I still wanted more sweet. So I had a small date stuffed with peanut butter chips then heated in the microwave, along with a cup of vanilla flavour instant coffee. The stuffed date was completely sweetly deelish.
053

And now I’m trying to get some work done. Trying.

16 thoughts on “Another Week

  1. Hahah, glad you enjoyed the raspberries!

    And I must say, that is awesome that you can easily go home for lunch and dinner in between classes and all! Lucky!!

  2. omg that date with PB chips. WOW. i mustmustmust try date with PB. may even do so right now.

    those raspberries are positively GLOWING.

    good luck with your studying!

  3. Mmmm stuffed dates! My 2 fave versions: coated with agave & topped with cocomut (EXTRA sweet!) and slathered with creamy, melty almond butter!

  4. Erin – Mmm those BOTH sound delicious. I’ll be trying them for sure.

    Koootz – Making your own ricotta? Really? Is it easy? I’ll have to google it. I’m intrigued.

  5. Heyoo!!

    You’re lucky =)) It’s cold here in Poland =(( Well,well…enjyo the fall =))

    Raspberries!!!! HOW I’D LOOVE to eat them NOW!! But unfortunately it’s IMPOSSIBLE to get this fruit here at this time..!! =((

    That’s great your midterms went well!! =D

    If you have time pls visit my new post =)) I’d be happy…

    Enjoy the day!!

Leave a Reply

