New View

Today was rough for me. Really rough. It was one of those days where nothing seems to go right, where nothing seems to work out remotely close to how you would like it. I was feeling very down for a good majority of the day. Blogging my food for the day just did not seem appealing. At all.

I was ready for bed a little while ago. But I decided I would do a bit of blog reading just before. I was reading MizFit‘s latest entry where she links to this blog. Now I’ve been to Back in Skinny Jeans in the past, but always only by quick glance over, and I hadn’t been in a while. I was skimming over some of the most recent entries and saw a few recent quotes that she had posted. I remembered that I had always enjoyed reading her posted quotes when I used to pass by the site, so I decided to go back and skim through the archived quotes in this section.

I skimmed through the entire section and read every single quote on there, as well as some really great articles. Am I ever happy I did. I think I saved a good three quarters of the quotes onto my computer, and I was literally smiling while reading some of the articles. So many of them seemed to fit with exactly how I was feeling, and they lifted me right out of my funk.

I’m not quite feeling amazing, but I feel so much better than I did the majority of today.

I’m still not going to blog my day’s food right now (I’ll probably do it in the morning) because I just don’t have anything uploaded and am ready for bed now, but it’s no longer because my mood is too horrible to do so.

If you are feeling down in the dumps, need a pick me up, or just want to read some really uplifting and inspiring words, check out the site. Writing a whole entry like this that is solely emotional garble and all based around one site is not like me at all, but that just goes to show how much of a difference this made in my thinking tonight. I’ll definitely be a regular reader now.

7 thoughts on “New View

  1. I love Back in Skinny Jeans! I was sad when she went on hiatus but SO GLAD she’s back :) I’m really glad that her posts helped you feel better – and I’m sorry to hear you were feeling bad in the first place.

    The quotes are definitely one of the most inspiring parts of the blog – I can definitely find many ways to relate them to my own life.

    I hope you’re completely better tomorrow :)

  2. i feel bad for you that you had a tough day… and wish there was some real cheering up i could do, but it’s great that this blog made you feel so much better – i will be checking this one out often! i hope today was much better for you!!

Leave a Reply

