Windows Live Writer!

So I was finally able to get this darn program to install. I had tried before and for some reason my computer just didn’t want to let me do it. So I gave it a bit of break and then finally tried again with success. So this is my first attempt at using it (forget the stupid Microsoft blog posting thing that was just NOT very simple to use) and we’ll see if it’s a success enough to stick with it.

Yesterday was Labour Day obviously, so it involved a lot of sitting around doing nothing exciting. I needed the rest day though as my weekend involved too much not sleeping and all that good stuff.

So since I’ve decided that I am going to try to be extra careful with the eating all this week, I started off my morning chugging a whole lot of water rather than eating right away even though I wasn’t hungry, which I tend to do often just out of routine. Since I had also done that giant binge of sorts in the middle of the night (I think it was around 3:30 in the morning…), I decided that I was going to hold off a bit longer and make my first meal lunch instead anyway.

This first meal ended up being a great big smoothie. This was was extra fun though because I threw in some new additions.
Ingredients: small scoop chocolate protein powder, 1/2 cup skim milk, container of FF lemon meringue yogurt plus a few additional spoonfuls FF vanilla yogurt, 1/3 cup FF cottage cheese, handful of spinach and a splash of coffee.

0044

I had this beauty alongside some slightly tasteless watermelon. Good brunch. This held me over for several hours.
0073

Since this brunch/lunch/whatever it was was eaten quite a lot earlier than I usually have my lunch, I was hungry for dinner pretty darn early too, probably around 4:00, after a good and sweaty Tae bo workout. I made a bit salad with whatever veggies I could find in the fridge, plus the rest of a block of tofu that was sitting in there as well.
0203

I was nice and stuffed after this, but had to have this lovely little crunchy apple. Isn’t it a beauty next to the lovely yellow flower backdrop? I think they really enhance its luscious red skin ;)
0272

I went to hang out and chat with a friend a little bit later on and she hadn’t eaten yet so we went to East Side Mario’s. I didn’t get anything, but I did end up having one tiny piece of the free table bread. Then a bit later she got an icy bubble tea, which I ended up drinking probably 1/3 of. Whoops. It was good though. That was my biggest slip up of the day probably. That and the few small pieces of banana bread I munched on through the day. I consciously chose to eat those though since everything else was pretty light and healthy today.

Then towards bed time I was feeling pretty hungry because of such an early dinner. And I was craving some crunch/carb since I didn’t have much of that at all, so I went in for a small bowl of Weetabix and Raisin Bran with skim, strawberry yogurt and frozen banana. I didn’t take a picture but it was truly only a small bowl.

Now to continue onto my last week of freedom/summer before – eek! – school starting on Monday. Sigh. I’ll be back later on for today’s eatings.

8 thoughts on “Windows Live Writer!

  1. Love the smoothie; and that watermelon looks so vivid (too bad it didn’t taste that great).

    GORGEOUS backdrop behind the apple, for sure!

    I used to LOVE East Side Mario’s – they completely closed where I live though, yeeeeears ago :-(

    Savor this last week – I started classes today!! Summer’s over :-(

  2. I think you’ll love WLW. It has made my life so much easier.

    Your morning smoothie looks awesome! At first I thought that it was ice cream! I’m wanting to try out new breakfast options, such as smoothies instead of the usual boring ol’ bowl of cereal and cup of coffee.

    Response to your comment on my blog:

    haha, I know it seems totally luxurious! It was actually not that at all. My hubby and I brought homemade chili and salad along with sandwich stuff, while a friend brought along the pesto and tapenade and pesto (all bottled). As I’m typing…I’m realizing it was a luxurious camp meal after all. :lol:

  3. Woah! Spinach in your smoothie?! Wow, you are a brave woman. I’m glad you liked it!

    Haha, I do love the yellow flower backdrop ;) How very artsy of you!

    I hope you’re enjoying your last week of freedom! I can’t believe school is coming up so fast – sigh…

  4. Veggiegirl – No East Sides? That’s too bad, they have some pretty tasty pasta dishes!

    wholefoodswholeme – It actually was really good! Probably only because the actual amount of spinach and coffee added in though was preeeetty minimal.

    Leng – I think I do already. And I’ve used it once. I’m excited to try WLW out again in a few minutes :) And yes, that truly is one luxuriously mealed camping trip. Anytime I go camping in the future, I’ll have to remember your schmancy meals so I don’t bring typical boring camping food haha.

    Kelly – Next time I’ll add double the amount and then MAYBE I’ll feel like a madwoman ;)

    Jenn – Again, the amount was so little! I seriously want to try adding more though. I think it would take quite a lot in there to actually taste it.
    And I definitely second that sigh at the thought of school approaching… ho hum.

  5. Pingback: Green Smoothies Make Me Green « Lighter Portions

Leave a Reply

