Slacka

Oh man, I am sorry for the incredible lack of updates here the past couple days. I’ve been constantly busy and just haven’t taken the time to sit down at the computer much at all. My meals have been kind of all over the place anyway and I didn’t manage to photograph half of them, so you aren’t missing much. I’ll shove a quick few that I did get up, but they are pretty typical and unexciting.

A cereal breakfast and a packed for work lunch. I didn’t eat the cereal in the little container there.

Another day, another cereal breakfast, along with an iced coffee. (This picture doesn’t want to work for me… I’m sure you can figure out what it looks like though ;) )And an egg white/goat cheese/bruschetta dinner on a slice of rye bread.

I’ve also been really nursing the sweet tooth the past few days. It’s brutal. I have no idea why I’ve been craving sweets so much but it’s been happening and it’s been frustrating. I know it’ll pass and I’m sure it’ll pass fairly soon, but until then I’m just eating them sweets. I think once all the extra stuff we have in our house (since we seem to have an overabundance of out of the ordinary sugary goods right now) is gone I’ll be fine. And it’s nearing that point. Woo…

Here is a very small sampling of all of the goodies that I’ve consumed in the past couple days. This doesn’t even begin to dent it, but whatever.
A small piece of some kind of fudge that my brother brought home from the bakery he works in (a different bakery from the one I work in… weird that we both work in bakeries eh? Ha…). I’m not a huge fudge eater, I find it a bit too sweet, so what you see is the extent of what I ate on the fudge front. It looks like it could be a lot in that picture but it’s actually a very small piece. Now for the cheesecake, that’s maybe half of what I ate, if not less. I definitely kept slicing off tiny bites. I HAVE TO stop doing that.

I’ll try to get an actual update in tonight. If I actually manage to stay in long enough to write it up. I’ll do my best, I swear.

6 thoughts on “Slacka

  1. It’s been busy on my end too – and only going to get busier for the next week or so. Oy.

    Love the cheesecake mini-slice. Mainly because every time I go home and we have something like that (ex. angel food cake), I sit there and take 4 (or 12) mini-slices and manage to convince myself that it’s better than one big slice.

    Have a good Thursday, Kristie!

  2. I’ve missed your posts, but trust me, I DEFINITELY understand the busyness (which is why I haven’t been able to post on my own blog either – eek!!)

    Happy Thursday!!

  3. Don’t worry about it! Everyone gets busy and blogs are a lot of work!

    I also will do the same thing with desserts. I’ll have a little sliver of cheesecake and say that’s all I’m going to have. And then I go back for another little slice and another and another. It’s just so hard not to stop!

    Have a great day!

  4. we all have your busy days; no worries!

    and I know what you mean about the sweet cravings…i’ve been trying so hard to resist…and good so far…but I can feel myself breaking…lol.

    have a good day!

  5. You seem like you’ve been really busy! I know how hard it can be taking photos of all yoour meals.

    But keep blogging your doing a greta job!

    Duckey

Leave a Reply

