A Quick One

This is going to be a quick one since I’m exhausted and ready for bed after I do a little bit of blog reading keep up. I don’t have too much to update with anyway since I’ve been busy all day and thus was only able to get a picture of my breakfast. Oops. :(

When I’m not super hungry in the morning I like to have cereal. It fills me up but I don’t suffer through eating it. So this morning my pre-work breakfast was a bowl of Raisin Bran and Corn Bran with frozen banana, vanilla yogurt and skim milk. This breakfast never loses its appeal.

And a quick run down of the rest of my photoless eats for the day:

Lunch
– a salad with Goddess dressing and some yogurt with berries and homemade granola.
Bakery snackings– random small nibblings throughout the day on squares and such that I was cutting up.
Dinner – A mall court meal from a chinese-y type place I guess, that included some greasy pasta noodles, glazed carrots and mixed vegetables, which was mostly just broccoli. I ate all of the veggie components and maybe 2/3 of the noodles. Then I got a FF cherry and mango frozen yogurt.
Later snacking – When I got home from the mall, several hours after the mall dinner, I was significantly hungry, probably because the dinner really wasn’t all that substantial. And I had a mad protein craving, probably from the lack of protein throughout the rest of the day. This was weird for me though because I very rarely crave protein. I was actually specifically craving some kind of chicken (like chicken nuggets…) but we didn’t have any chicken so I settled for some hummus with crackers and tortilla. Not exactly the same thing but it did the job. Well sort of. Well actually not really because then I also ate half a slice of pizza out of the fridge from my brother’s dinner leftovers, plus a bowl of yogurt with banana and cereal. THEN I was full. And somewhat regretful too, but that just means that next time I’ll go for the grilled sandwiches at the mall instead.

Until tomorrow!

11 thoughts on “A Quick One

  1. Oh wow … I don’t know how you do it but …. your picture-less post still got me drooling here :0/ Hehehe, I never have protein craving – I guess that’s maybe because I don’t eat much protein?! But boy, I would crave madly for carbs if I don’t have some in a day …. hehehe!!

  2. I used to eat Raisin Bran nearly every day for multiple meals when I was living off of dorm food. Thanks for the trip down memory lane :)

  3. All Vegged Out – No kidding eh, I was slightly afraid of being around baking all day but I’ve been really good, I hardly eat anything there most of the time and you know, being around that stuff all day just makes it lose its appeal a bit. When I’m working there I find myself craving “real” food a heck of a lot more than all of the sweet stuff. AND just from working there for a few weeks I swear I’ve already lost weight, not scale wise but just trimmed down even more from being on my feet, lifting, carrying, running around etc for 8-10 hours a day. It’s awesome :D

Leave a Reply

