Timely Manner

Wow, update that coordinates with the day that the eating actually occurred. I feel like this hasn’t happened in a while! Okay, so maybe it’s only been a few days. But still.

This morning I wanted to finish off the last of one of my peanut butter jars, so I mixed it (which was about 1.5 Tbsp) with some SF maple syrup and spread it onto an apple and a few slices of banana. This held me over for a couple hours until I had a small snack of 1/3 cup of cottage cheese.

Lunch was a nice big salad made up of spinach, cabbage slaw, zucchini, tomato, avocado, chicken, salsa, sour cream and a bit of balsamic vinaigrette. This was accompanied by a small piece of rye with baba ganoush and salsa. This lunch held me over for many hours without any needs to put anything else into my stomach, other than a coffee at Timothy’s when I went shopping later in the afternoon. And I got the coffee basically for the heat since I was freezing inside the mall, not for its stomach void filling abilities.

Dinner post shopping trip started off with several bites of leftover pasta, which led to me making a microwaved baked potato topped with sour cream and chili sauce. LOVE it with the chili sauce, it has a wonderfully sweet and subtly spicy kick to it, which went perfectly with the sweet potato.

I followed this dinner up with a few bites of FF chocolate cappuccino ice cream, and then a bowl of yogurt, blueberries, raspberries and frozen banana slices topped with Corn Bran Squares. Now I’m stuffed.

7 thoughts on “Timely Manner

  1. Your breakfast reminded me that I want to try the apple/pb combo again, I love pb & bananas so I should theoretically like the apples too. Well it looks good anyways! All of your food does actually! Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  2. haha i thought the same thing about the sweet potato!

    and breakfast looks SO good. I’m trying that soon, for sure.

    Also, I know what you mean about being FREEZING in the mall—i work in retail and the store is always so cold, it’s miserable.

  3. omg that breakfast looks sooooooooooo scrumptious! i’m definitely going to have to try that! I’ve had something similar to it when i was a kid…on special occasions my dad used to make us apple/honey/pb wraps in tortillas…it was sooooo good.

    have a good rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

