Nothing Special

K seriously, wordpress is being a total jerk with my pictures. I’ve read about a few other people having this problem of it inserting the wrong pictures where they show up correctly when typing the post but then end up being the wrong pictures when published. Anyone know how to fix this or why it is happening?

I got the pictures I was having trouble with inserted. But that was way too difficult. Geez wordpress.

Today wasn’t overly exciting. I worked at the university in the morning.
Prior to work my breakfast was a bowl of PB puffins with frozen banana and skim milk, and a half piece of toast with the last of the rhubarb jam.

The morning dragged on forever because I was doing a whole lot of standing around at work, so it felt like a full day of work when it was actually only half a day. Lame. I also got pretty hungry and the snacks they had set out were just juice and some slightly sketchy, unappealing muffins. Clearly that didn’t deter me because I had two plus some strawberry kiwi juice. The muffins were fairly small just for the record.

When I got home I “snacked” on some cottage cheese, rice crackers with hummus, and tofu while making my salad. So I basically ate two lunches. The salad was topped with sweet onion vinaigrette and some shredded feta.

Then I had a refreshing glass of Crystal Light blended up with some ice and some frozen raspberries thrown in.

Later for a snack I had some honeydew melon. I was totally not in the mood for a workout but I knew I had to do one and I just could not decide what to do. Then I remembered my DDR mat that I hadn’t used in a while so I pulled that out and played on workout mode for nearly an hour. Apparently I burned 400 calories. I don’t know if it’s completely accurate but I sure worked up a sweat so I was satisfied. I also did squats in between every song and then did some abs and biceps later on.

For dinner I had some rice with broccoli, zucchini and tofu, and some egg whites with salsa and goat cheese.

Finished it all off with a bowl of mixed pumpkin, plain yogurt, maple syrup, cinnamon, some of my burnt homemade granola and some pb puffins. Sounds like a big mixture but it was only a small bowl. I definitely threw in several more puffins after the picture though.

And that pretty much sums up the day’s eatings up to this point. The night may or may not involve something more, only time will tell.

9 thoughts on “Nothing Special

  1. Really. Must. Try. PB. Puffins!
    I love all the combos you do with them–they make the cutest snacks/meals!

    Hehh I used to loove DDR–makes a really great and fun workout for days you don’t feel like running or heading to the gym!

    What kind of job do you have at the university anyway?

  2. ugh that stinks about wordpress, i’m having similar issues!!!

    i love the pumpkin & puffins idea – have a great weekend :)

  3. I’ve been manually inserting photos for a few weeks now because my screen freezes every time I try to insert. It SUCKS. But I don’t know where to go for help. I’ve tried hundreds of things from the WordPress forums with no luck.

    Kath

  4. KrisT – Have a looksee on this post: https://lighterportions.wordpress.com/2008/06/17/new-day-some-iced-coffee-tricks/ ;)

    Oatmeal – Yes, you seriously must try them. Although careful, they are SERIOUSLY addictive.
    At the university I work for a program called Headstart which runs through the summer for next year’s incoming students to come in and get help picking courses, creating schedules, registering for their courses and getting campus tours and such. But basically I just get paid to do a whole lot of standing around haha.

    Kath – Oh sigh. Thanks for the advice, I guess I’ll have to fall back on that for now. Hopefully wordpress fixes these issues asap because it’s quite a pain in the rear.

  5. DELISH looking crystal lite. Boo wordpress. I am having the same problems. Hope you are having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

