Catching Up

So I didn’t manage to get around to posting the rest of my meals from yesterday last night, mainly because I went out DANCING, one of my all-time favourite things to do, hands down. My friend and I went to a little local sketchy bar that everyone around here goes to. Every Wednesday is Hip Hop Night and although I’ve been there several times, never been on a Wednesday. Well I have to say, I think Wednesdays are my new favourite night, it was SO much fun. The dj was great and there were a good amount of people there! Wow, I had such an awesome time haha.

But on to the meals!
LUNCH was a toasted sandwich on thin whole wheat bread with about a tbsp of roasted red pepper hummus, broccoli, yellow tomato and spinach. With a bowl of shredded cabbage with sour cream and salsa on the side.

My lunchtime dessert of sorts was about 1/4 of an applesauce oatmeal muffin defrosted from a batch in the freezer that I made a little while ago.

DINNER was a Gardenburger on a slice of rye with goat cheese, dijonnaise, tomato and spinach, with a small serving of pasta and vegetables that my mom made for her dinner. There were a few pre-dinner nibbles that I had, but I can’t remember quite what they were. I’m pretty sure I got some veggies in there though. Oh wait, but there was also a couple bites of chocolate and a couple bites of vanilla yogurt from the containers we just bought on sale at the grocery store… but their nutritional values were quite good and they were both really tasty despite their plain flavours, so it was worth it.

And my post dinner eatings involved a bowl of Chocolate Cherry yogurt (I love Yoplait Dessert yogurts!) with some frozen raspberries mixed in.

Now moving on to TODAY’S BREAKFAST:
I made Kath‘s Oatmeal Pancake! I made it using the two tbsp of pumpkin, and topped it with a mixture of mashed banana, white chocolate pb and sugar free maple syrup. So tasty and filling!
I also ate a bit of cottage cheese (I have a mini obsession…) and a small handful of blueberries while in the process of making this tasty breakfast.

9 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. I LOOOOVE going dancing!!! I go dancing every Tuesday night :0)

    That yellow tomato is gorgeous – I’m waiting for them to arrive at the market here!!

    Oatmeal pancake = delish.

  2. I’ve actually NEVER seen yellow tomatoes before–so pretty!

    That chocolate-cherry yogurt is making my mouth water–the perfect dessert!

    And oatmeal pancakes have got to be the one of the most delicious creations known to man

  3. I totally forgot about oatmeal pancakes! Yours look so good with that pumpkin topping. Yum another way to have my favorite breakfast food :)

    Ahh I haven’t been out clubbing in sooo long. I’m glad you had fun! Dancing is one of my favorite things to do too.. just out with the girls and dance until my uncomfy shoes tell me to head home hahaha

  4. ive never been out with the sole purpose of going dancing. I wouldnt mind trying but fat chance i could get anyone to go with me.

    Your food is always so vibrant-i dont know your secret.

    camera trickery, I bet.

    I didnt know there was such a thing as yellow tomatoes

  5. Kelly – It IS hard to find people to go out dancing with, I usually end up going with the same few people.

    As for the food vibrancy, I give my credit to the vibrant colour feature on my camera, as well as small editing tweaks on the computer. I’m pretty into photography and visuals in general so I have this desire to make them look their best, which means they look a little better post edit than they did as they lay before me.

    I had never heard of yellow tomatoes either until I saw them at the grocery store the other day. And thus picked them up and ate them on my sandwich. Mmm.

Leave a Reply

