Finally Over

As much as I enjoy weekends and enjoyed this one that just passed, I’m glad it’s over. I need the start of a new week just to feel refreshed and get back on track. And even though the morning has only just begun, I’m already feeling pretty good about it. Plus it’s a gorgeous day outside today, which definitely makes it all the better. Maybe I’ll go out for a nice walk this afternoon. Although it looks like the forecast is calling for showers! I hope they hold off for a while, I’m loving this sun.

I woke up starving this morning, probably because I went for a really long walk with my friend last night and then came home and went to bed shortly after without eating anything. I wasn’t hungry in the least so there was no need to, but I guess all the burned off energy caught up with me in the middle of the night.
For Breakfast I decided to try something different so I had some egg whites on half an english muffin with tomato and a bit of light cheddar. I’m glad I did, it was quite good! I also had a bowl of pumpkin and yogurt with some Guardian cereal mixed in.

As for yesterday, I once again didn’t manage to photograph everything I ate and many of the things I snacked on were not exactly healthy because I was helping my mom make Apple Cake and a Caramel Apple Dip for her work today. So I ate a few too many bites of those things in the making process yesterday. I took pictures of some of my meals and snacks though, the healthier stuff anyway:

Bowl of mixed cereal (Raisin Bran, Puffed Wheat + Kashi Honey Almond Flax) with usweetened vanilla almond milk, frozen banana slices and vanilla yogurt. This used to be one of my favourite breakfasts and I hadn’t had it just as a breakfast for a long time (I usually just eat a smaller version as a snack), so I thought it would be a good choice for the day! It didn’t manage to fill me up as much as other breakfasts do though.

Two of my snacks included the rest of a container of cottage cheese and some veggies with hummus.


And dinner was spaghetti squash with pasta sauce, mushrooms, zucchini and spinach, topped with parm and feta.

AND here is a picture of the Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Cream Cheese frosting that I made for my mom’s birthday:

Alright, so not the fanciest of cake designs, but I had fun making it anyway!

9 thoughts on “Finally Over

  1. Romina – Yeah I love Guardian! It’s light and sweet and brown sugary and I snack on it way too much haha. It’s completely different from the All Bran Buds. When I first got it I was expecting something bran-y because of it being by All Bran, but it’s not like that at all!

    And thanks guys for the cake compliments haha

  2. Looking thru all these entries is making me insanely hungry and also giving me a bit of a complex b/c I am not nearly this creative when it comes to eating healthy. Thanks for the ideas!

  3. Pingback: Birthdays and Best Ofs « Lighter Portions

Leave a Reply

