Grated… Hand?

So I decided to try out Erica’s Carrot Cake Oatmeal today because it just looked and sounded so darn appealing. The verdict: Deeeelicious! It was exactly what I was craving. Unfortunately in the process of grating the carrot my hand slipped and I managed to grate my knuckle as well. Mmm fresh skin… But fortunately it didn’t manage to affect the taste of the oatmeal too much! Haha. I just have some lovely little red grating marks on my knuckle now.

Here is the lovely bowl:

There were some slight variations when I made it, such as using less oats and obviously almonds instead of pecans but nonetheless it was downright delicious and something I would and WILL definitely be making again!

One thought on “Grated… Hand?

Leave a Reply

