Dancing Queen

I forgot to post the rest of my meals yesterday because I went out dancing with some friends! It was retro night at a local club so we busted some hardcore moves. It was a lot of fun although the music was a little TOO hardcore retro for my tastes. They finally broke out the good stuff in the last hour or so but you’d think they’d want to carry that throughout the whole night!

Anyway for Lunch I decided to finish off the rest of my refried beans and make a wrap! So I heated them up and then put them on a small tortilla with salsa and spinach. Along with that I had a bowl of salad with some sweet onion dressing and my favourite greek feta from a local gourmet grocery store of sorts. Mmm.

For Dinner I had half a microwaved sweet potato, cut that in half, and topped one half with FF sour cream and salsa and the other half with goat cheese. Goat cheese and sweet potato go so well together! And I had a cut up zucchini drizzled with light balsamic vinaigrette on the side.

For something sweet I had a bowl of yogurt and strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and frozen mango chunks, topped with a little bit of Kashi Honey Almond Flax. I guess that wasn’t enough to satisfy the sweet craving though because I also had a couple bites of mint chocolate chip ice cream and peanut butter. Ooops.

2 thoughts on “Dancing Queen

Leave a Reply

