Stuffed Stomach…

I woke up this morning feeling starving and yet I only got through about 1/2-3/4 of my bowl of oatmeal. Whenever I make a big bowl of oatmeal it always makes me really full but I can usually get through the whole bowl. Maybe it was the hot coffee I was drinking along with it that made me fill up faster.

Anyway, here it is!

I made it with about 1/3 cup of oats, 1/4 cup light vanilla soymilk plus a bunch of water, 1/2 a banana, cinnamon, a little bit of light hot chocolate powder, a few drops of vanilla yogurt and some crunched up cereal on top. It tasted really good but SUPER filling. Really hot too, I must have left it on the stove a little too long.

3 thoughts on “Stuffed Stomach…

  1. could you taste the cocoa? thats a good idea…

    I only ever make 1/2 cup of oatmealand sometimes its a chore to finish it, but I do cause I know it will hold me over for hours. best breakfast, hands down, i wont ever eat anything else cause it wont keep me full for as long.

  2. I could taste a slight chocolate hint, yes. It just gave it a little bit more sweetness.

    It sure does hold over for a while eh? It is a pretty perfect breakfast, no wonder so many people love oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

