Ready to be DONE

I’m super tired of studying…
I managed to take pictures of at least a few of the things I ate today. I took pictures of some stuff yesterday too but just didn’t have the time nor the energy to post about it.

I wrote my psychology exam today. I studied a lot for it but I left it not feeling overly confident. It was 100 multiple choice questions and there just seemed to be a lot that I was unsure of. Ah well, it’s done now I guess. One more to go… on Thursday. Wooo….

My eating over at least the past week has been very all over the place. And it has involved lots of random snacking. I blame it on stress. I seem to get like this in times where I am stuck studying. And to top it off, I haven’t been able to fit in a lot of good, intense workouts. Fortunately I’ve got in some really good, long walks over the past few days with a friend during our late night study breaks so I feel as though at least I’ve done SOMETHING. But it’s not enough. I’m dealing with a really gross feeling stomach right now. I’m hoping I can get right back into the groove of better exercise and eating once this week is over.

For Breakfast today I had a bowl of oatmeal with a few slices of frozen banana, cherry yogurt and crunchy peanut butter. It kept me nice and full right until lunchtime. I didn’t even need a snack at all.

Lunch was a salad with a FF sour cream, dijon mustard and balsamic dressing mix on top. I also had a few rice crackers with hummus on the side.

Then for something sweet I went with the leftover cherry yogurt in the container and threw in some frozen raspberries and Multigrain Cheerios. I also snacked on a bit of dry Raisin Bran… oops. OH and some teddy grahams. The oatmeal ones are SUPER good.

No pics from dinner, mainly because it involved a few quick bites before running out the door to my exam. I had half a slice of rye with pasta sauce and a FF Kraft single melted on top. And 1/4 cup of cottage cheese. Oh. And some mint chocolate chip ice cream mixed with a few frozen strawberries. Yeah so apparently stress makes me crave sweets even MORE than usual too. How fun. It was tasty though!
This was all really early. It is now past 10 and I just finished a late night dinner part II consisting of some mushrooms and carrots with dijon mustard, and some shredded cabbage mixed with sour cream and salsa. I know, weird combo, but for some reason I like it. And I had a handful of really big, juicy fresh grapes. I just love em. And two licorice allsorts. So I have definitely reached my junk food quota for the day. And maybe for the next several days. haha.

Leave a Reply

