Small Improvements

After my morning junk binge I tried to spend the rest of the day eating healthy foods and I think I more or less succeeded. No visuals (surprise surprise) but here’s the breakdown:

My ‘lunch’ was more of a snacking feat about 15 minutes before running out the door to class, but it was pre-thought out. I had a bowl of baby tomatoes, baby carrots and a few small mushrooms with some dijonnaise and hummus. Then I snacked on some lettuce sitting in the fridge. Followed it up with 1/3 cup FF cottage cheese. It filled me up quite nicely.

For dinner I made a tasty stir fry of tofu, mushrooms, zucchini, and spinach topped with apple cider vinegar, dijon and hoisin sauce.
Then I had a small spaghetti squash pancake with FF sour cream on top.

My dessert was a 1/3 cup FF vanilla yogurt with some frozen berries and dried pineapple chunks. Along with that I had one candied pecan and a few teddy grahams sandwiched with a drop of almond butter and jam.

Satisfying and mostly healthy foods in there. I’m kind of feeling hungry again already though… hm. Time for tea I think.

2 thoughts on “Small Improvements

  1. Congratulations! You seem to have me beat by a mile. I’m not sure why but if I don’t start the binge process I can hold out pretty well until dinner. HOWEVER – once I start eating, it snowballs on itself and I just can’t stop. I really must give you kudos for being able to recover from ‘binge mode’ to ‘healthy mode’ in the same day. To me it would seem a rather BIG improvement ;-) Good for you!

  2. Haha thanks! Yeah I know what you mean, it’s really hard to stop once you start. Ugh.
    On another note, didn’t even know anyone was reading this at this point! I haven’t really plugged it anywhere… nice to know someone can relate :)

Leave a Reply

