Getting On Track

Lately I’ve been doing alright. I’ve been diligently tracking my calories on Sparkpeople and writing down everything I eat in a notebook. Well, more or less anyway, obviously some days are not followed through as well as others. But on the whole, I’ve been doing a pretty good job. I lost the weight that I had gained over the summer so I’m more or less back to where I was. I’ve been trying to incorporate some exercise nearly everyday. I still have a little ways to go. I have several lbs I would still like to lose, definitely more toning up to do, and I would like to simply increase my health overall, especially in terms of fitness level. I have confidence enough in myself though that in due time, with baby steps, trying to fit everything in I would like to do slowly but surely will lead me to where I want to be.

Sometimes it is difficult to keep up with school since that takes up a lot of time, especially once the work really starts piling on. But now that I have finished one term and am on to the next, since I have a general idea of how university works with time management, workload etc, I think I can better plan and work around that to fit in the healthy lifestyle that I would like to have.

I’ve been reading a lot of health and nutrition blogs lately, and am particularly interested in those where people take pictures of all of the food they eat. I’ve feeling inspired and would love to try that out, even if I am only able to take pictures of some of what I eat as a starting point. I think that would be a lot of fun, and very beneficial. Plus, I enjoy writing and taking photos, so to start up a blog of my own that follows in the path of those that I love to read, I think that would be the perfect hobby for me. I think I’ll have to get started on that asap!

Leave a Reply

