Must Write & Must Eat

Oh em geeeeeee.

Guys, Papers do not like me. I do not like papers.
I am a terrible procrastinator.
I feel stressed.
Sigh.
And yet instead of getting down to some serious writing biznaz? I blog. But I haven’t done this for a while either so that’s stressing me out too. Once I’m stressed, everything makes me stressed. Yeeks.

 

No way am I gonna throw down… let’s see here…6 days of food? Nuh uh. Too long, too repetitive. And this has gotta be quick so I can start writing about applied social psych issues…ouiiiii? Or non.

Hokay so the good stuff only. IMO of course. Good food is a totally subjective experience. Though I think there are several pretty universally accepted good eats out there. ;)

 

CCV’s Christmas Quiche Soup with spagetti squash pancakes – been meaning to make this soup since I first saw the post about it ages ago. In the spirit of Operation Chocolate-Covered Kindness I figured it was about time!

050 

Eat, Shrink and Be Merry’s Worth Every Penne – “Whole wheat penne noodles with chicken, bacon, vegetables and pesto sauce”. Omitted the bacon. V. delicious. Gone in a jiffy.

129

The Infamous Super-Charge Me Cookies blossomed in my kitchen. Also v. delicious. Also gone in a jiffy.

128

Oats….

008 

Oats…

009

OATS.

003

  Veg…004

Veg…

092

VEG.

020

Acorn Squash Fries !!!

013

Leftover acorn squash mixed with roasted red pepper hummus and salsa omg

014

Pizza Wrap – with refried beans, marinara, FF cheese slice, sauteed red peppers, mushrooms, onions and spinach.

037 

Yogurt tout le temps with frozen fruits and other good stuff.

015    

 

I must eat. And I must write. I must write about eating. And I must write not about eating from this point forward.

Ciao chow hounds. Happy studies, happy eats, happy days. I shall be back.

 

Pssst. Extreme Chocolate Giveaway!
Psssst. Don’t forget Op CCKindness too! 
And a big HAPPY BDAY Miss Snackface!

20 thoughts on “Must Write & Must Eat

  1. haha, VEG, VEG, OATS, WRAP, so healthy! I love all of your foods. I am into cottage cheese and veggies lately. Acorn squash fries, great idea! And that wrap looks amazing. I want to grab it out of the computer!

  2. I’m definitely feeling overwhelmed with school right about now! It’s that time of year I guess!

    Looks like you’ve been enjoying some delicious food! I’m digging that wrap!

  3. Poor Kristie. I hate papers, too. I’ve got 3 due, and 3 articles for my school newspaper to write. Oh em giiii indeed!

    By the way, I LOVE how your camera manages to capture the steam of your food…lovely! How do you get that?

  4. Awww, thanks for the bday shout-out!

    OK, I have the hardest time with procrastination these days! I never used to be like that. We can blame senioritis, right? Wait, I think you’re a senior?

    Gawd at least you’ve been eating delicious, gorgeous food!

    I’ma go ahead and say you should go out tonight. Do it.

    xoxoxox

  5. Damn those Super Charge Me Cookies. I cannot believe I still haven’t tried them out. What’s wrong with me?!

    Good luck with those papers. School is soon to be done for the semester – the end is near!

Leave a Reply

